Reviews

Friday Night in Stourport - Rating 5/5

Great find as a B& B room very clean and tidy with everything you would need. Very friendly owners and an excellent breakfast on Saturday.Would recommend to anyone. thank you

Reviewer:Tony Dovey | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Handy and friendly- Rating 5/5

Handy for Shelsley Walsh with the secure car park. Spotless and comfortable, friendly and super helpful hosts with an excellent breakfast. Room included everything you could need. Good value and an easy stroll to the local pubs for food.

Reviewer:MarkWibberley | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Great place in convenient location - Rating 5/5

As always, the hospitality was superb, the food excellent, and the convenient location with parking, wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Don Halward | Sun 10th Sep 2017


mrs riley - Rating 5/5

we had a lovley two night stay. greeted on arrival. very nice breakfast. beautiful room. fantastic location. thankyou

Reviewer:sue riley | Tue 29th Aug 2017


our short stay - Rating 5/5

What an excepional bed/breakfast,probably the best we have stayed in,and very close to the town.Great food,and hospitality,We must go back.

Reviewer:eric loveridge | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


My stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay and spotless home from home

Reviewer:Paul Newman | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We began our holiday with a single night before going on a narrowboat trip. Do the same if you\'re sailing from Stourport-on-Severn!

Reviewer:Helle Midtgaard | Sat 12th Aug 2017


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

nice clean comfortable accommodationVery nice breakfastHosts very pleasant and helpful

Reviewer:Diane Birchall | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortablequiet from the warm welcome to the great breakfastwonderful

Reviewer:Ian Roberts | Fri 4th Aug 2017


3 night long weekend - Rating 5/5

10/10 stay for:comfort, friendliness of hosts, cleanliness and fabulous breakfast. Very central to good choice of pubs, chines, indian restaurants and fish & chip shops. Nice, friendly village.

Reviewer:Angela & John Duffy | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Our week in Stourport on Severn has been perfect. The room, the breakfast.... Everything well

Reviewer:Pablo Rodriguez Gabilondo | Mon 31st Jul 2017


mr - Rating 5/5

Excellent so friendly, the breakfast was one of the best I have had at a b& b

Reviewer:Mark Weir | Mon 31st Jul 2017


all B & B\'s should be like this! - Rating 5/5

Such a warm welcome at a well run, clean and comfortable place.Breakfast was great-and more than enough!Jo could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room had many \'small touches\' that other B& B\'s don\'t e.g.cotton buds! Such thoughtful details in addition to everything else being spot on guarantees a future visit! Thanks Jo :)

Reviewer:David Atkinson | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Could not be better. - Rating 5/5

Victoria Villas was perfectly placed for what we had planned for our weekend of visiting the Severn Valley Railway and Shelsley Walsh Hill climb.The secure car park was ideal as we were travelling in open sports cars.We could not have been made more welcome by Jo and Matt and our room (number 3 on the ground floor) was immaculate and very comfortable.There was an impressive choice at breakfast time and our cooked breakfast wasbrilliant. Victoria Villas is among the best B& Bs we have ever stayed at and we hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard Higginson | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean and quiet. Perfect for an overnight stop. Ceiling fan was an unexpected treat. Italian restaurant around the corner was excellent and cheap!

Reviewer:Ian Brooks | Mon 24th Jul 2017


victoria villa bed & breakfst - Rating 5/5

a very comfortable stay highly recommended.

Reviewer:david purvis | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Wouldn\'t stay anywhere else - Rating 5/5

Friendly, comfortable, convenient, excellent breakfast are just a few of the ways to discribe this Bed and Breakfast. I would not consider booking anywhere else

Reviewer:Mr. John Waites | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


our stay at victoria villa - Rating 5/5

victoria villa is a very clean and lovely bed and breakfast the owner is very helpful and makes you very welcome i would recommend it to any one john and pat

Reviewer:john williams | Thu 20th Jul 2017


A pleasant stay- Rating 4/5

I stayed for three nights at the Victoria Villa B& B. The room was large a very comfortable. A nice touch was having a fridge in the room. The host ensured you had all you needed. You we asked to order breakfast the night before which I don\'t like personally, as you are never sure how you are going to feel the next day. However the breakfast was plentiful and well cook.

Reviewer:Michael Morris | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Only the best ! - Rating 5/5

Quite the best B& B we have stayed at in 40 years of roaming the English countryside. Worcestershire is a charming county and Victoria adds to its charms. Nothing is overlooked in the accommodation and the breaksasts are to die for !

Reviewer:David Exall | Tue 18th Jul 2017


A perfect stay at Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

We had avery comfortable stay. The service and cleanliness was second to none,as was the breakfast. The hosts were friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay perfect. We are experienced B& B users and this is one of the very best!

Reviewer:Duncan Campbell | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

The welcome we received by the owners was very good.Our rooms were really clean and tidy .There was a very good choice for breakfast, and it was very well presented.We would strongly recommend the Victoria Villa

Reviewer:Mr. malcolm mccleary | Mon 17th Jul 2017


A short break in Stourport-on-Severn - Rating 4/5

We had an enjoyable stay in a very comfortable B/B.The hostess couldn\'t do more for you and the breakfast (cooked by her very amiable husband) was superb and even if you didn\'t have that choice the fresh fruit was beautifully presented.We took their advice and went to visit Whitney Court and found it amazing and well worth visiting.The owners were always ready to give advice and help.

Reviewer:John Morley-Ward | Mon 17th Jul 2017


great stay - Rating 5/5

stayed for 4 nights in june. very comfortable and great hosts 10 of of 10. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:mainwaring | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Spent the night at Victoria Villa on July 1st, and after many stays in Stourport, can honestly say that this place is a hidden gem.You would be hard pushed to find a more welcoming hosts, good clean accomodation, superb freshly cooked english breakfast, and close to all ammeneties.Already planning our next visit

Reviewer:Gini lawrence | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Very welcoming- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, with an extremely comfy bedClean, with everything you needed for a comfortable stayBreakfast was exceptional Fabulous, friendly host

Reviewer:Mavis & Mark Burnstead | Fri 30th Jun 2017


A happy memory on a special day - Rating 5/5

Wow, villa great, hospitality great, very impressive, Jo had thought of everything that we might need for our overnight stay at her villa, all nine of us would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation, only wish our stay could have been longer

Reviewer:Pauline Jinks | Mon 26th Jun 2017


A stop over for a party! - Rating 4/5

Lovely,good value night\'s stay. Was very clean and the oener was very welcoming and very friendly. She even helped me out with a handbag for the evening that I had forgotton. The room that we stayed in was right on the very busy main road and we had to open the two small windows as it was a very hot night but ear plugs were provided and these worked. There\'s also an overhead fan which, to be honest, we wouldn\'t have been able to cope without. We paid extra for the breakfast, and this was lovely too. Free parking made it even better. Would recommend this b& b.

Reviewer:Julie Smale | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault Joe and her team, they can\'t do enough for you.Fantastic location in the town but quiet at night time. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable.See you in September Thanks again

Reviewer:Rosalind Moore | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Easy to find, great location within walking distance to Town Centre, off-street parking, excellent breakfast.Owner very helpful and friendly.Room was small, but very clean with a comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Henry Wakeford | Sat 17th Jun 2017


The B&B with the mostest. - Rating 5/5

All round the greatest.Breakfast,Bed,atmosphereAbove all the greatest couple you could wish for.

Reviewer:Michael Danks | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Best b&b in stourport - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night and it must be the cleanest b& b I have stayed in.The bedroom was immaculate . I can\'t fault it in any way . Ii will stay here again without doubt

Reviewer:Linda Round | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Best value b&b in stourport - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night and it was brilliant. The b& b was spotless it was mega clean.The beds were very comfortable and well furnished.Bathroom facility\'s were first class . Overall one of the cleanest b& b I have ever stayed in would recommend to everyone

Reviewer:Linda Round | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Superb little b and b - Rating 5/5

Luxurious room, spotlessly clean, welcoming and friendly, central location, amazingly comfortable bed, just perfect! A real find !

Reviewer:Caron Higham-wood | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Looked After Wery Well - Rating 5/5

The greeting was friendly, the paerwork was quickly exectuted and everything explained.It was ajoy to stay there.Jo and her partner really looked after me.What else do I need to say ...

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Scothern | Mon 22nd May 2017


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Close to town centre, off street secure parking, a friendly welcome, comfortable clean room, a good nights sleep and a great breakfast. What else could you ask for?Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Derek Massey | Mon 22nd May 2017


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Room very comfortable and clean, hosts Jo & Matt very welcoming-nothing too much trouble, breakast superb.Ideal location for visiting local attractions

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Cotton | Sun 21st May 2017


Bel posto - Rating 5/5

Location pulita e confortevole la consiglio vivamente

Reviewer:Mirko Garbuio | Sat 20th May 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, convenient and with the added bonus of secure off-road parking. Lots of little extra touches which were much appreciated. Warm and welcoming host. Don\'t hesitate in booking, you won\'t find better.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie Brodrick | Wed 17th May 2017


Spot on stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for your hospitality. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Host was friendly. Will stay again without doubt

Reviewer:Jon Julian | Tue 16th May 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I can\'t fault Victoria Villa. It\'s spotlessly clean, very comfortable, quiet and convenient. The owner, Jo, is very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay again if visiting Stourport. I was there for a gig at the Swan, which is literally a few yards away, as is the Black Star pub where I had a very nice quiet meal.

Reviewer:Dr. John Hinks | Fri 5th May 2017


Stay at Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and comfortable room. Great attention to detail. Many thanks

Reviewer:John Effingham | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Delightful - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. Welcoming hosts, comfortable room with many treats to greet the weary traveller. The breakfast choice was fantastic and very well cooked and presented. Altogether an enjoyable experience

Reviewer:Jayne Dingley | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


Book now - Rating 5/5

Good location,good breakfast, good parking , comfortable room and friendly hosts. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Mr. mark richardson | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Our stay at Victoria Villa. - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay and a very nice breakfast. Stourport is a lot busier now than it used to be many years ago but still a nice place to visit.

Reviewer:Frederick Ford | Fri 14th Apr 2017


A great B \'n\' B - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming staff, comfortable clean rooms and in a great central location.What more could you ask for?Really great breakfast to!Thank you Victoria BnB

Reviewer:Richard Jerrett | Tue 11th Apr 2017


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

A very good stay. We were made most welcome the moment we walked in the door. Very comfortable beds, so, a good nights sleep. Full English was brilliant…well done chef!Thank you.

Reviewer:David Wayment | Thu 6th Apr 2017


party stay- Rating 5/5

stayed here one night 1 April it was a lovely place the owners are very pleasant. rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was amazing will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:catherine gould | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

Immaculate and very clean lovely breakfast very friendly couldn\'t fault it

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewAston| Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Comfortable and clean and in the centre of Stourport. - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay in this B & B this year and we\'ve booked to stay again in the summer with the children. The room is always clean and comfortable and the bed is extremely comfy.There is also a good choice for breakfast, including healthier options. Even the hospitality we receive here makes us keep coming back. It is located within walking distance to local pubs and places to eat. There are also plenty of shops near by to mooch around.

Reviewer:Mrs. MichelleFisher| Mon 20th Mar 2017


Top quality cheery B&B- Rating 5/5

Stayed on night visiting town pubs. As friendly a place as I\'ve been to, spotlessly clean and lots of little touches (cookies !) to make this a top place. I didn\'t have breakfast but it smelled good.

Reviewer:Martin Taylor | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Lovely establishment- Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay, right in the centre of Stourport.Nothing was to much trouble!Really clean with a warm and homely feel

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Gingell | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Superb - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, great rooms, great breakfast. What more could you ask for in a B& B. Good value for money and I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. phil young | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


Great little bed B&B - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay.Hosts fantastic.Breakfast is more than i could eat.Well worth the money I paid.Have booked another stay there.

Reviewer:John Ray | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


Working Week - Rating 4/5

I came across this fantastic B& B when looking for accommodation close to a project I was working on in Stourport. Everything about it is great. The breakfast, the rooms, the location. So much so that I booked a room for the remainder of the project.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray Newell | Mon 16th Jan 2017


It was just awesome- Rating 5/5

It was just awesome. I\'m not very familiar with B& B but it was the best I ever been. Very neat and clean, comfortable, centre of the Stourport and reasonable price. The lady Jo was very friendly. Everything was very tidy and well decorated. Thanks

Reviewer:Ismail Hossain | Sat 7th Jan 2017


will be back but to different room - Rating 4/5

Excellent quality food room and parkung. Easy walk into town. Earplugs supplied in room 3. If you do not want early breakfast then use the earolugs. Room is by front door and next to welcome area for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Bennett | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Another stay - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay. So relaxing with acomfortable and pleasant room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat Carlin | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, clean with great attention to detail.Breakfast fantastic.Secure car park, really close to the town centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Cheesman | Sun 25th Sep 2016


short stay - Rating 5/5

Everything ok, could not fault it. Welcome was good and ok with us being rather late due to horrendous traffic.

Reviewer:Mr. john david crow | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with this b& b , were made to feel very welcome . The room was spotlessly clean and looked fantastic complete with ensuite. The breakfast also was also superb . There is designated parking for each room which is also fantastic, all round we had a wonderful stay and will return . Well recommend this b& b many thanks ian and tracy .

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Billingham | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Lovely Welcome - Rating 5/5

After a long busy day working it is lovely to be received with such a warm welcome. The rooms are comfy and clean, all you need while travelling. Thanks Jo

Reviewer:Mrs. heather dodds | Thu 15th Sep 2016


A wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Brilliant location within walking distance to the town. I can\'t fault the place, very comfortable, clean and the staff there are very helpful and friendly. We have booked 4 rooms for next year.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalind Moore | Mon 5th Sep 2016


relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

very freindly and helpful and finished of with a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Hurford | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

A fabulous place to stop. Very friendly, rooms were great and very comfortable. Excellent shower and breakfast was top class.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Matthews | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Fabulous welcome - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent and our hostess was so very kind.the breakfast was very good indeed, plentiful and wide variety of choice.Would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin G.Lewis | Wed 10th Aug 2016


First Class B&B & Good Value too - Rating 5/5

Only a 1 night stay, single ensuite groundfloor. Very comfortable bed, all amenities you might need provided, everything worked well. Very clean & well presented. Most professionally run. Excellent cooked breakfast to order. Off street secure parking. Bit of road noise, but dg and even earplugs provided for light sleepers. Interesting water sites walking distance & pubs/restaurants etc.

Reviewer:Miss. Sue Loder | Sun 7th Aug 2016


short break at the Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

We have recently spent two nights at the Victoria and it was a lovely relaxing break.The villa was beautiful and the room we stopped in was lovely and clean.Jo had made sure we had got every thing we needed.I loved the big white fluffy towels in the bathroom and all the little shampoos, conditioners and body lotions that was there for you to use.Breakfast was fabulous kept us going for the day.Lovely people and very welcoming.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. dawn davies | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Truly brilliant bed and breakfast bed.was so comfy was made to feel so welcome excellent breakfast and just made our weekend having such a lovely place to go back too will be.returning for sure

Reviewer:Mr. chris chapman| Mon 25th Jul 2016


return visit - Rating 5/5

Another delightful stay at Victoria Villa. Room very comfortable. Will be back again later in the year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat Carlin | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Great B &- Rating 5/5

Jo & Matt are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home. Breakfast was superb at £7 p/p. Good location for walking around town & the canals.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Sutton | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 4/5

I had a very comfortable stay here over night. The greeting I got upon arrive was fantastic and very helpful. I did not have the breakfast but the smell was amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Hall | Mon 4th Jul 2016


An AMAZING place to stay- Rating 5/5

This was reccomened by friends of ours, who are regular guests. And it certanly didnt dissapoint.The room was so clean as so was the bathroom, the bed was so comfy, lots of guest imformation on what to do amd where to eat in Stourport.And then there was the breakfast on a morning !! Oh my word, that was fabulous. I would recomend if you stay here the Breakfast is a must!The host\'s were just fabulous.No need to look for anywhere else to stay in Stourport. This is THE BEST place to stay in stourport.Looking forward to going back there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Jones | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Great! - Rating 5/5

Needed one nights accommodation to attend a local doo!This place ticks all the boxes! Easy to book, easy to find!Greeted by owner who explains the secure gates and key system and thats it. Room exceptionally clean with great fluffy white towels.Fridge is a bonus with water cooling in it!Crockery and cutlery should you have picked up a takeaway and wine glassesfor that glass of vino whilst getting ready!Even cotton wool and cotton buds in the bathroom!Fantastic price for a really good quality B and BWould definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. mark dalton | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Top landlady, Top Room, Top Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Had just a brief overnight stay as was attending a work dinner nearby.Only praise to dole out really.First impressions were not great, the house didn\'t look much from outside but that\'s purely cosmetic.Room was a little small but very comfy, good facilities (including fridge) and very comfy bed.Nice touch having a guests sitting room too.Breakfast was top drawer, lots of it and good choice.Landlady very friendly and helpful indeed.Price was very reasonable too.Would stay again without question.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Bennett | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Good choice - Rating 5/5

Very pleased we picked Victoria Villa.Easy to find and well placed for canal/river walks.Friendly welcome.Room had everything we could possibly need.Very clean and comfortable.Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Lye | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean and very friendly. Ideal location to all amenities and town centre. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Gardner | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying at the Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast. It began with a lovely welcome from the owner. The room we was given was beautiful, it was bright and very clean. It even had a full size fridge which was a surprise. Definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Turley | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Victoria villa b&b- Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this b& b very clean rooms spacious and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Richardson| Mon 23rd May 2016


\"Excellentaccommodation\" - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed for two nights at Victoria Villa B& B in Stourport which is located opposite the Staffordshire and Worcestershire Canal with a fantastic walk to the River Severn past basins and locks. The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was superb. The room was tastefully decorated and the bathroom was spotless. We would definitely recommend it and hope to be back again later this year.

Reviewer:Helena Stec | Mon 23rd May 2016


Stay at victoria - Rating 4/5

One night stay got there late,but no problem a very clean b and b,we were offerd an up grade to a biggerroom we didnt the room we had was great and very very clean and well kept the bed was very comfy the bedingsheets was very very clean and white the room was top onsuit looked as if it had never been used so clean towel were big and soft.Breakfast very nice even if i didnt book bacon on thebreakfast booking form very nice.Glad we stop at the Victoria.O the host was fantastic as well. The best b and b we have stop at in a long time.will stay there again.I would rate it 5 star but if I did the price may go up so 4 star it is

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Warsap | Mon 16th May 2016


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Jo & Matt really made my stay at Victoria Villa special. It was my birthday and they really went the extra mile to mark the occasion. The room and food were as excellent as ever. We will definitely be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Cox | Wed 13th Apr 2016


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

comfortable rooms with all your need for a good nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast the following morning, friendly and helpful at all times with a great service thank you and we will see you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Adele Cattell | Thu 7th Apr 2016


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Food was good, lovely en suite, spotlessly clean. Very comfortable and friendly place.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Williams | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


The Best - Rating 5/5

This is an outstanding B& B. I would not stay anywhere else. Immaculate rooms, comfy beds, great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Palmer | Fri 25th Mar 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great location, secure parking, wonderful breakfast and a really warm welcome.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. James Delaney | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Excellent,stop point of cyclists - Rating 5/5

Second time I have stopped here and the place is spotlessly clean and very homely. Even have a very secure place to leave the bike without worry, good for local places to eat and a nice warm place to dry any wet clothes, land lady is super friendly , this won\'t be my last visit

Reviewer:Mr. Tristan Quinn | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Fantastic value - Rating 5/5

Jo and Matt make you feel very welcome, the rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is superb. The best value B & B that I stay in around the country.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Harding | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


great little value for money b and b .- Rating 4/5

very clean guest house , close to shops , pubs and river . would definitely visit again . staff and proprieter made us feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. IanMorgan | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Visit to stourport - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming,great stay, lovely rooms , value for money. Breakfast great , would recommend a stay .

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley Ward | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always. Warm and friendly and spotlessly clean.

Reviewer:Mr. MikeSims | Thu 29th Aug 2013


Brilliant - Would highly recommend. - Rating 5/5

I do a lot of travelling both for pleasure and on business and have stayed in a lot of hotels and B& Bs.My stay at the Victoria Villa was brilliant and one of the best I have stayed in.Very nice and clean room, great host and magnificent breakfast. Would definitely stop there again if I was in the area and would highly recommend to anyone one looking for a great B& B for exceptional value.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Chaplin | Wed 21st Aug 2013


Second visit - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Victoria Villa and again it was perfect.The welcome from you was first class and as for the breakfast - never change because your scramble eggs and smoked salmon was truly scrumptious.Thank you Jo and Matt. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret@mnelson3.wanadoo.co.uk Nelson | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Superbly clean and relaxing B& B with excellent hosts.Thankyou for upgrading us to a king size double with no extra charge.Fantastic breakfast.Tina really loved the smoked salmon.Overall a very enjoyable stay.Will definitely be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Mochan | Fri 2nd Aug 2013


Excellent B &B - Rating 5/5

We can thoroughly reccomend this first class establishment. Our en suite room was spacious, clean and tidy. The breakfast room is well laid out, light and airy. A novel idea for breakfast, being able to request your choice of food the preceding evening, which we found to be a good idea. Secure off road parking at the rear of the premises is another plus point.If anyone is considering staying in Stourport or the surrounding area, look no further, book Victoria Villa now!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Keymer | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean and comfortable, beautifully cooked fresh breakfast. The perfect b and b for a break in this area. This is our third visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles Simpson | Sat 9th Feb 2013


Good Stay at Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Victoria Villa. The location is very convenient for Stourport town centre and the canal. Jo and Matt were the perfect hosts for us, professional, helpful and friendly without being over-bearing. Breakfasts were great!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Ford | Sat 3rd Nov 2012


Best B&B ever - Rating 5/5

First stay in Victoria Villa and surely not the last. Very warm welcome, nice and clean rooms. Breakfast outstanding. Overwhelmed by quality and quantity. Thanks to Jo and Matt for the wonderfull weekend at your place.

Reviewer:Mr. Bert Drost | Sun 14th Oct 2012


5 Star Rating! - Rating 5/5

First ever stay at Victoria Villa, and would definitely use again and recommend to others. Very warm welcome, lovely comfortable room and excellent breakfast - undoubtedly the best B& B I have stayed at! Many thanks for a pleasant visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Ashley Branch | Thu 11th Oct 2012


Weekend in Stourport - Rating 5/5

Excellent 2-night stay, impeccably clean, comfortable room and shower;ebullient welcome giving good overview of facilities and town;secure off-street parking;good breakfasts - try smoked salmon and scrambled egg!Will return in future.Unreservedly recommended.

Reviewer:Dr. Anthony Hurford | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Fantastic Victoria Villas - Rating 5/5

Very friendly reception, the guest house well sited for central Stourport, the room very comfortable with a memory foam mattrass and a fantastic breakfast to boot ! We have stayed here on three occasions and cannot wait to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverley Ward | Wed 4th Jul 2012


One Night Review. - Rating 5/5

My reason for lodging at the Victoria Villa was due to the fact that I had an interview and was told by the company to spend the night in one of thee locations. I chose Victoria Villa and this was the right decision.Upon arrival I was greeted with the warmest of welcomes and given some indication of some of the local amenities, I can say I felt at home.The bedrooms are very comfortable and very clean. The guest house its self is very roomy and homey, I especially liked the breakfast room.This leads me to breakfast, breakfast is cooked for YOU and it is not just the usual bland buffet style food you would find in any bed and breakfast but it is a much more personalised personalised experience. To sum everything up, I would just like to say that all the amenities mentioned earlier are of a very high standard, however what really stands out at the Victoria Villa Guess house are the people running, they make you feel like you've always known them, like home.

Reviewer:Mr. Marco Beghi | Fri 15th Jun 2012


our stay at the Victoria - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Victoria for one night and were not disappointed. Jo was very welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable and the ensuite was spotless. Breakfast was superb with a good selection. Would definatly go back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fay Griffiths | Tue 12th Jun 2012


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

Before booking, i had read reviews about the Victoria Villa Guest House & i was not disappointed. Good quality bedding & toiletries in the en suite shower room. Good breakfast choices available.Front facing bedroom could be a little noisy for some due to road noise but it did not disturb me.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Way | Wed 30th May 2012


weekend in stourport - Rating 5/5

great place to stay.the rooms are spacious, up to date and very comfortable.the food was excellent and the hosts are lovely people.we would recommend to anyone as we would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Field | Thu 24th May 2012


The Best ! - Rating 5/5

By far the best B& B we have ever stayed in ! we travel a lot and have stayed in many places and have paid a lot more than what our room cost, but we have never stayed anywhere as friendly, clean, well kept, tidy, accommodating with an excellent b'fast...all for what we think is amazing value for money. It was like staying at a friends house ! and the car park security was an added bonus. I am OCD with cleaning/bacteria, and i had no problem staying here !. I can not praise them enough ! PERFECT xxxx

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Dicker | Wed 16th May 2012


JFT - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed and when visiting Stourport, I would not consider staying anywhere else

Reviewer:Mr. John Thornton | Sat 14th Apr 2012


Victoria Villa - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter O\'brien | Mon 9th Apr 2012


Easter Weekend. - Rating 5/5

Your single downstairs room with En suite was immaculate. Beautifully furnished and well equipped. Excellent. Full English breakfast was deliceous.I was so pleased with my stay, and Highly recommend you. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Smith | Mon 9th Apr 2012


stourport - Rating 5/5

Very clean bed and breakfast lovley hosts great breakfast would recommend to anyone staying in stourport 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie Knight | Sun 1st Apr 2012


Cyclist's retreat - Rating 5/5

At the end of a long day's cycling, the very warm welcome from Jo and Matt, coupled with a long hot shower, helped my recovery no end.Superb secure storage for my bike, and a well appointed room, ensured a good night's sleep. Breakfast was brilliant, setting me up nicely for another day in the saddle. Thank you Jo and Matt.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Hoskin | Tue 27th Mar 2012


First Visit - Rating 5/5

We did not have breakfast. We were both delighted with the room which overall was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie Stirrrup | Mon 26th Mar 2012


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very wellcoming mangeress with good suggestions for local restaurants that evening. The room was very clean and comfortable and I can highly recommend the cooked breakfast. Excellent service.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Payne | Tue 22nd Nov 2011


EXCELLENT B & B - Rating 5/5

One of the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. Excellent service with very clean comfortable room and splendid breakfast with lots of choice.This establishment is set in a prime position to explore the surrounding areas with good parking facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. John Girling | Thu 17th Nov 2011


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay when in Stourport. We were made to feel sooo welcome and nothing was too much trouble.There were lots of lovely little touches in the rooms and the bed was soo comfy.We stayed over from the sat night to sun morning so an extra late breakfast would have been made the stay even better. Thanx for a lovely stay Jo .

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Ellis | Mon 12th Sep 2011


Relaxing Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Received a warm welcome from Jo on our arrival. Found both Jo & Matt very approachable during our 4 night stay. Comfortable king sized bed - room contained many little extras, including a fridge. A hearty breakfast, with plenty of choice, gave us a good start to the day. An added bonus was the secure parking. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Breedon | Thu 8th Sep 2011


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, spotlessly clean rooms, excellent breakfast, a high class B & B

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Harding | Mon 29th Aug 2011


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

had a fantastic time could,nt fault anything spotlessly clean beds made and room cleaned every day best breakfast in stourport we,ll deffinatly be back thanks jo n matt

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Clews | Sat 27th Aug 2011


"Look no Further" - Rating 5/5

look no further if you are seeking a Bed & Breakfast that ticks all the boxes in respect value for money. This establishment is a credit to the owners, who radiate an obvious pride in the numerous facilities they offer, from the secure parking to the well presented breakfast.we will stay again for a longer period

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Povey | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


My Fishing and Racing Break - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay.Room was very comfortable,well laid out with excellent bathroom facilities.Breakfast was also very good with the smoked salmon being a tasty alternative to the conventional eggs bacon etc.Proprietors were both welcoming and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Jack Holt | Sat 20th Aug 2011


A place to return to- Rating 5/5

The most warmest of greetings making our stay most enjoyable with good accommodation and first class breakfast with plenty of choice.The car parking is secure.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Nelson | Mon 15th Aug 2011


Victoria Villa B&B - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay in Victoria Villa B& B. I will definitively recommand it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Johannie Martin | Tue 26th Jul 2011


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms clean and comfortable - fabulous shower! And probably the best breakfast I have had in years - I would highly recommend the Victoria Villa Guest House

Reviewer:Mrs. Ailsa Kaye | Tue 26th Jul 2011


Great B & B in Stourport! - Rating 5/5

Victoria Villa Guest House is a gem in Stourport-on-Severn!Our one night stay was made very comfortable by our hostess Jo.We had a spacious king room and our breakfast was delicious.It was refreshing to have fresh fruit in a B& B along with a full English breakfast.The conservatory dining area made for a pleasant morning.Would highly recommend to others and would undoubtedly stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Melissa Andrews | Sat 23rd Jul 2011


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

This B& B is very handy for the 7 Valley Railway which we used to attend 1940's weekend.Friendly hosts anda nice clean room with a well appointed en suit.A good choice of items for breakfast. The smoke salmon and scrambled egg was a lovely changeThe secure off street parking was a bonus.Two minute walk to a great Chinese restaurant. Very Happy to stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. John Webster | Tue 5th Jul 2011


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Rooms very comfortable:beds were great and there were even mixed taps at the sink;very beautiful hanging baskets, too;bravo! Breakfast fantastic:best sausage in three weeks in Britain. The owners certainly have made the utmost of a relatively small house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marja Kuik | Mon 4th Jul 2011


Reveiw from Simon - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay, very relaxed and comfortable, just like a home from home.

Reviewer:Simon Houlbrook | Thu 30th Jun 2011


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely reception from the owner. Room was perfect with everything you needed. Breakfast was delicious and well supplied.Recommend it to anybody

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Harris | Mon 20th Jun 2011


xtra mile - Rating 5/5

Me and my wife couldnt find a fault with the room ,bathroom or food all excellent one of the best B& Bs we have stopped in. owners were friendly attention to detail was excellent very clean toothanks hopefully return soon

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Chatwin | Mon 20th Jun 2011


Fab place! - Rating 5/5

A very nice b& b, room was clean and good size. Frindly staff, happy to help and a tasty breakfast. Would certanly recommend!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexandrea Waller | Sun 29th May 2011


++GREAT++ - Rating 5/5

what a great visit xx we felt part of the family. The room was great, and the breakfast was just what the doctor ordered after a good night on the beer lol .... thank you very much....Ash & Elaine xx

Reviewer:Ashley Males | Mon 23rd May 2011


Get away from the boys break - Rating 5/5

Wonderful warm welcome was just the start..Small touches ... made our stay a very pleasant one.The breakfast kept us full until tea time, excellent quality and local products.Planning to return.

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra Smith | Mon 16th May 2011


Home from Home!!! - Rating 5/5

Second visit this year hopefully not the last!! A really superb find and should really be kept a secret - but alas Jo and Matt would not be pleased - a cheerful and friendly welcome, very clean throughout, gorgeous breakfast, very comfortable and well equipped rooms - could say more - but you must visit yourself!!!

Reviewer:Dave Brooks | Sat 14th May 2011


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here many times we have never failed to be impressed by the consistently high standards and warm friendly welcome. We'll be back again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Cox | Thu 12th May 2011


Superb - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, spotless room & en-suite, delicious freshly cooked breakfast with quality ingredients, secure car parking, unable to find a fault.....just mind your head when going upstairs!!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Finn | Sun 17th Apr 2011


villa stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice warm welcome from Jo. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom modern with a great power shower! Breakfast was beautifully cooked and delicious.Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Woods | Sun 27th Mar 2011


Impressed - Rating 4/5

Very Very Good. Everything you need in the room. Mega clean! Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Palmer | Tue 22nd Mar 2011


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Felt comfortable and safe as an elderly woman staying one night here. Very clean and warm. Very nice breakfast.Very friendly owners.Would stay her again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ivorene Minskip | Tue 22nd Mar 2011


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • City Centre
  • Wifi

Please note that payment with a CREDIT card will incur a surcharge of 2% on the total bill.There is no surcharge with a Debit card.

Payment is made on arrival although your card may be pre-authorised to ensure there are sufficient funds to cover the reservation.

Changes and cancellations to bookings made up to 3 days before the arrival date are without charge. Thereafter a deposit may be charged. The total value of the booking will be charged if changes/cancellations are made with less than 48 hours notice from the date of the reservation.

Please note that the reservation of SINGLE occupancy in a DOUBLE, TWIN or KING size is not guaranteed, if a single room becomes available for the dates booked then your room type could be amended.The only way to guarantee these rooms is by paying the full 2 person occupancy rate.

IF A GROUND FLOOR ROOM IS REQUIRED DUE TO LIMITED MOBILITY PLEASE ENSURE WE ARE MADE AWARE OF THIS FACT.

TERMS & CONDITIONS - (Please read):

CHECK-IN TIMES:

MONDAY TO THURSDAY:2.00 P.M. TO 9.00P.M.

FRIDAY TO SUNDAYS & BANK HOLIDAYS:2.00 P.M. TO 7.00 P.M.

CHECK-OUT ON DAY OF DEPARTURE IS:
MONDAY TO FRIDAY -BY 10.00 A.M.
SATURDAY, SUNDAY & BANK HOLIDAYS - BY 10.30 A.M.

Earlier check-in may be possible. Contact Jo on 01299 824017.

We do not operate a full-time reception facility so it is essential we are aware of your approximate arrival time or any changes (more than 30 minutes) to the time given to ensure we are here to greet you and check you in.

If you have not arrived by the latest check-in time on the relevant days it will be treated as a no-show or cancellation and it will be dealt with as per our cancellation policy.

CANCELLATION POLICY:
If the room reservation is cancelled or the duration of the stay is curtailed LESS than 48 hours BEFORE THE DATE of the booking, the appropriate nights will be charged in full.This will be deducted from your credit/debit card.

SMOKING, DAMAGES and BREAKAGES:
Please report any damages or breakages as soon as they occur.We do not normally charge for minor breakages, but we may send you an invoice for repair or making good if the damage or breakage is significant.

We are 100% NON SMOKING.Any one found smoking or suspicion of smoking will be ordered to leave without refund and your credit / debit card will be charged £100.00 for the extra cleaning of the room. If the room cannot be let due to the smell of cigarette smoke you will be charged for the number of nights the room is out of service.

All costs will be charged to your credit / debit card.

Pets are not allowed .